Inspiration Board: Pink Indulgence

Pinkromance

With all this talk of pink, I got an itch to do a pink inspiration board. So here it is! This one's all about the romance of pink. The girly, decadent, slighly louche mood of pink. The 'prance around the house eating bonbons and wearing frilly negligee' effect of pink. Stay tuned for a second pink board coming soon—same color, totally different feel! Now where did I hide those bonbons?

First Row: Martha Stewart via Decorology, Roland Bello, Janne Peters, Polly Wreford
Second Row: Sandra Lane, Craig Fordham, Gentl and Hyers,
Christina Wilson
Third Row:
Decorology's Flickr Photostream, Chris Blott, Gemma Commas, Jo Tyler,
Fourth Row:
John Hudson, Hannah Simmons, Don Freeman, Janne Peters

5 Responses to “Inspiration Board: Pink Indulgence”

  1. Chris Says:

    I love this, mostly because these pinks act as delicate neutrals, adding a little color but not overwhelming or screaming out “I’m pink!”. Pink adds a glow to its surroundings, doesn’t it?

  2. Sara Says:

    Anne- I think you have created my dream room!! I love it!

  3. savvymode sg Says:

    a gal after my own heart. i adore pink.

  4. Courtney Says:

    This pink is so soft it certainly doesn’t overwhelm, nor in the context of your board does it look too saccharine. It just looks beautiful.

  5. Mo Says:

    I’m the baby of three girls, and this is my favorite out of the trio. =)
    Love this board!

Leave a Reply

Inspiration Board: Pink Indulgence

Pinkromance

With all this talk of pink, I got an itch to do a pink inspiration board. So here it is! This one's all about the romance of pink. The girly, decadent, slighly louche mood of pink. The 'prance around the house eating bonbons and wearing frilly negligee' effect of pink. Stay tuned for a second pink board coming soon—same color, totally different feel! Now where did I hide those bonbons?

First Row: Martha Stewart via Decorology, Roland Bello, Janne Peters, Polly Wreford
Second Row: Sandra Lane, Craig Fordham, Gentl and Hyers,
Christina Wilson
Third Row:
Decorology's Flickr Photostream, Chris Blott, Gemma Commas, Jo Tyler,
Fourth Row:
John Hudson, Hannah Simmons, Don Freeman, Janne Peters

5 Responses to “Inspiration Board: Pink Indulgence”

  1. Chris Says:

    I love this, mostly because these pinks act as delicate neutrals, adding a little color but not overwhelming or screaming out “I’m pink!”. Pink adds a glow to its surroundings, doesn’t it?

  2. Rebecca Says:

    the picture of lovely! I just want to curl up in that chair top left–so nice!

  3. Liz@VioletPosy Says:

    Oh so pretty! I’m secretly pleased my daughter loves pink so much because I get to decorate her room in it šŸ™‚ Try the Farrow and Ball colours for some subtle light pinks.

  4. Amanda Says:

    So soft and pretty. I love it! x

  5. Mo Says:

    I’m the baby of three girls, and this is my favorite out of the trio. =)
    Love this board!

Leave a Reply

