Yay Weekend!

Picture 1

Happy Weekend! I feel like we all really need this one…what do you have planned for yours? I'm painting my hallway Flush Pink by Benjamin Moore, as inspired by the pink in this color palette from Elle Decoration UK. (Above image: Source Unknown. Below Image: Elle Decoration UK September 2008.)

Left

I can't wait to sit at my favourite Peet's Coffee and watch the sunrise. (Can you believe I took this photo with my iPhone?)

-5

We always head to the farmers market on Sunday mornings. It's so satisfying to stock up on local organic produce for the week ahead…

DSC_0160

 And the best part? I get to do it all with this guy! Isn't he a catch 🙂

IMG_0035

Hope your weekend is as nerdy…I mean, as fabulous as I'd like mine to be!

3 Responses to “Yay Weekend!”

  1. Jen Says:

    My husband suggested that we do a “most ridiculous spouse” contest. I am confident I’ll win, since my husband loves to dress up as “Gaybeard the pirate.”

  2. Mrs. Buck Says:

    That sounds like an awesome weekend! I cant believe you’re up early enough to watch the sun rise – that’s impressive!

  3. The City Sage Says:

    Georgia- hope you’re weekend is going well! how’s all that baking coming?
    Jen- this information, combined with the photo of your husband coming down the stairs with a hammer and a menacing grimace, are painting a very…interesting image of your husband in my mind!
    Mrs. Buck- Sadly, I can’t sleep in even when i try…it is both a blessing and a curse to be an early riser.
    Chris- Don’t worry—as soon as I slap that pink on the walls, I’m pulling out the camera and posting the pics! sorry to hear about your pup and the skunk—no fun!

Leave a Reply

