Poor Form, Restoration Hardware. Poor Form.

Ugh

I just noticed this in my inbox and frankly I'm a little offended. Now, I usually avoid political discussions because I never feel informed enough to develop a strong opinion. But trying to capitalize on our country's economic situation as a way to convince people to go shopping? That just seems like spitting in the faces of the folks who are really struggling right now. For shame, Restoration Hardware!

4 Responses to “Poor Form, Restoration Hardware. Poor Form.”

  1. sushi2 Says:

    I received a similar email from them too. And I agree with you on your comment. That’s exactly how I felt when I saw the ad.

  2. sushi2 Says:

    I received a similar email from them too. And I agree with you on your comment. That’s exactly how I felt when I saw the ad.

  3. Jen Says:

    I moved them to my junk mail box after that. What were they thinking??

  4. The City Sage Says:

    This promotion was just tacky and insensitive—and I’m not usually a mouthy consumer but I’m seriously considering writing a letter. Glad you guys share my opinion on this one!

Leave a Reply

