They Like Me! They Really Like Me!

Chocolate_blackberry_weddingfuss2

A few weeks ago I entered two inspiration boards in a contest being held by Southern Weddings Magazine…and I’m happy to say that they’ve chosen both of my boards as finalists!

Thecitysage_entry_1_vintageglamour2

The assignment was to create a wedding inspired by a piece from Fuss Jewelry, and there are certainly some creative folks out there because all
the boards look lovely! Head over to Southern Weddings and vote for your favourite…and if course if one of your faves happens to be #1 (top) or #9 (bottom) then all the better!

Note: For image credits please see the original posts here (for the top board) and here (for the bottom board).

4 Responses to “They Like Me! They Really Like Me!”

  1. sushi2 Says:

    Cool! Congratulations on being recognized. The two boards you created were beautiful.
    Oh… thanks for tagging me. I’m ready to spread the fun to other bloggers.

  2. Chris Says:

    Wow, very cool.

  3. Amy-Jo Tatum/Bride Chic Says:

    You did an awesome job!

  4. Courtney Says:

    Oh shut up! I didn’t know you did BOTH those boards. They were my favorites, and I didn’t cast a vote because I didn’t feel I could chose between them!! Such a great job.
    And like you said, I always feel I’d love to get to redo my wedding- not because I didn’t love it, but because there are sooo many amazing things and styles I’d love to have incorporated! I think I could have easily had at least five different weddings to satisfy all the types of styles I love 🙂

Leave a Reply

