The Universe is Weird

Earlier this morning I posted about wanting a rugged wooden table to go with my new Bertoia chairs. Then on my way to yoga I passed this on someone’s porch. It was accompanied by a sign that said "FREE!". Now it’s in my apartment.
Dsc_0098

Okay, so it’s not the clean, spare, modern table I blogged about. But it’s not half bad. And it’s really solid: bone-crushingly so. Let’s just say that after manhandling it into the back of the car, my fingers won’t be up for a Beethoven sonata anytime soon.

It came with the chairs, which need recovering, but which will ultimately look neat mix-and-matched with my Bertoias. I think. We’ll see.

Still, though. Isn’t that such a crazy coincidence?

Leave a Reply

The Universe is Weird

Earlier this morning I posted about wanting a rugged wooden table to go with my new Bertoia chairs. Then on my way to yoga I passed this on someone’s porch. It was accompanied by a sign that said "FREE!". Now it’s in my apartment.
Dsc_0098

Okay, so it’s not the clean, spare, modern table I blogged about. But it’s not half bad. And it’s really solid: bone-crushingly so. Let’s just say that after manhandling it into the back of the car, my fingers won’t be up for a Beethoven sonata anytime soon.

It came with the chairs, which need recovering, but which will ultimately look neat mix-and-matched with my Bertoias. I think. We’ll see.

Still, though. Isn’t that such a crazy coincidence?

Leave a Reply

