Thank You Papers

So there are lots more wedding photos to come. But in the meantime
my thoughts are turning to all the thank-you notes I need to write. And
Etsy is the perfect place for finding unique stationery with lots of
personality!

I always adore the work of Vanessa Cavaco, and this "Merci" notecard is no exception. I especially love how the chandelier wraps around the back of the fold. Such a thoughtful detail!

Vanessacmerci

The argyle lining of these envelopes from Paper and Ink Studio
has such preppy appeal, and I like the thought of having my name custom
printed on the paper. It’s so very "lady who lunches". And the pink chair is just too cute!

Paperandink

These pieces from Lucky Bee Press
are so eye-catching. I think it has to do with the black illustration
juxtaposed against the brightly colored polka-dots. A terrific contrast
of dramatic and playful!

Luckybeepress

Nothing can top letterpress for class and style, and Smockpaper
honors the letterpress tradition in a really fresh, contemporary way.
Not only that, they use only pesticide-free bamboo papers. Sustainable,
artisinal, yet totally gorgeous too. What more could you want?

Smockpaper

And speaking of artisinal, these linoleum block print cards from Floating Palace
have been on my radar for a while; wedding thank-you’s seem like the
perfect opportunity to stock up on these endearing little animal cards.
That zebra just exudes excitement, and the happy squirrel looks so thrilled to receive such a generous gift…he radiates gratitude, just like me!   

Floating_palace

2 Responses to “Thank You Papers”

  1. Laurie at Lucky Bee Press Says:

    Thanks for the post about our cards, and the nice compliment!

  2. The City Sage Says:

    My pleasure, Laurie. Your work is so delightful, I just adore it!
    Thanks for stopping by—and congrats on appearing in the September issue of Family Circle. Can’t wait to check it out next time I’m at the newsstand!

Leave a comment