Call the Fashion Police

I’m tired and jet-lagged from last night’s red-eye flight into JFK. Expect more tomorrow, but in the meantime I have to share a shoe I spotted on the sale rack at Neiman’s.

Pink rhinestone studded cowgirl booties. These are a crime against humanity. Just because it’s Louboutin doesn’t mean it’s right, people!

Dsc00067

Of course that didn’t stop me trying them on while humming the chorus of ‘Jolene’…

Wash the bad taste from your mouth with:

-A sweet Johnathan Adler contest announcement at Girl Meets Glamour.

-A palette after my own heart from Classic Bride.

-Block print brilliance complements of artgoodies on Etsy (who doesn’t love quail paraphernalia?)

-Crazy/Beautiful English retailer Mint, with thanks to Oh Joy for bringing it to my attention.

-Etsy seller historicallytoo and vintage dictionary pages, perfect for a word nerd such as myself. Also love the Jane Austen paperweight!

Leave a Reply

