Click on Me

Apparently part of being a ‘blogger’ (a status to which I am still
adjusting) is reading other peoples’ blogs. It’s not a habit that I
have cultivated thus far but I’m trying to do it more regularly.

So this morning while I ate my egg whites and turkey bacon, I did a
little surfing around the ‘interweeb’. Jeez, there’s a ton of fun stuff
out there!

  • PoppyTalk–a terrific design blog and it’s Canadian to boot!–takes us shopping and shows us how to Get the Look of a charming cottage in Portugal.

Picture_6_2

  • Dust off those mismatched flea market plates you never use and make some of these DIY Cakestands from Design*Sponge.

Cakeplates

  • Admire the styling and photography of Rebecca Thuss, who is the visionary behind every Martha Stewart Weddings cover you’ve ever salivated over. I’m partial to this Feather Bouquet and just might have to rethink the floral plans for my August wedding. (Thanks also to Julie at famille summerbelle for linking me to Rebecca’s work!)

Feather_bouquet

  • Get the dish over at What’s On My Plate. Written by a former schoolmate of mine, it’s a terrific cooking blog with in-depth (and eminently enjoyable) recipe reviews.

Veganpumpkinmuffins

  • Finally, read the hilarious Adventures in Meringue over at Chocolate and Zucchini, and bake at your own risk!

Meringues

And smile–it’s almost the long weekend!

Leave a Reply

Click on Me

Apparently part of being a ‘blogger’ (a status to which I am still
adjusting) is reading other peoples’ blogs. It’s not a habit that I
have cultivated thus far but I’m trying to do it more regularly.

So this morning while I ate my egg whites and turkey bacon, I did a
little surfing around the ‘interweeb’. Jeez, there’s a ton of fun stuff
out there!

  • PoppyTalk–a terrific design blog and it’s Canadian to boot!–takes us shopping and shows us how to Get the Look of a charming cottage in Portugal.

Picture_6_2

  • Dust off those mismatched flea market plates you never use and make some of these DIY Cakestands from Design*Sponge.

Cakeplates

  • Admire the styling and photography of Rebecca Thuss, who is the visionary behind every Martha Stewart Weddings cover you’ve ever salivated over. I’m partial to this Feather Bouquet and just might have to rethink the floral plans for my August wedding. (Thanks also to Julie at famille summerbelle for linking me to Rebecca’s work!)

Feather_bouquet

  • Get the dish over at What’s On My Plate. Written by a former schoolmate of mine, it’s a terrific cooking blog with in-depth (and eminently enjoyable) recipe reviews.

Veganpumpkinmuffins

  • Finally, read the hilarious Adventures in Meringue over at Chocolate and Zucchini, and bake at your own risk!

Meringues

And smile–it’s almost the long weekend!

Leave a Reply

